skip to main content
Phelps Memorial Health Center

"All was so great! I experienced great personal care and technology. It was comparable to a much larger facility!"

- PMHC Patient

1215 Tibbals StreetHoldrege, Nebraska308.995.2211
Exceptional Quality. Compassionate Care. Right Here.


Phelps Memorial Health Center is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation governed by a diverse 13-member Board of Directors that serve to represent the interests of the patients, the community at large, the members of the medical staff and the employees in the development of the organization and the pursuit of its mission.

Board of Directors

Phil Hinrichs, President
Ryan Bauer, Vice-President
Natalie Nelsen, Secretary
Shane Smith, MD, Chief of Staff
Bill Sandy, MD
Michael Pelster
Jessica Sundquist
Wayne Quincy, OD
Cathy Ebmeier
Joel Bergman
Ben Lans
Chuck Mix
Nancy Garrelts

Senior Leadership

Mark Harrel, Chief Executive Officer  Mark Harrel, Chief Executive Officer

Loren Schroder, Chief Financial Officer Loren Schroder, Chief Financial Officer

Leora Smith, Chief Nursing Officer Leora Smith, Chief Nursing Officer

Tracie Elliott, Chief Nursing Officer Tracie Elliott, Senior VP of Ancillary Services